Former Army Colonel Joins Rotary International


On the birthday of the first Indian President of Rotary International Sekhar Mehta, the Rotary Club of Bhubaneswar Central held a special ceremony in which six prominent members of the society, Col. Biranchi Narayan Pani, Biyotprajna Tripathy, Bigyan Projna Pany, Raja Kishore Sahoo, Manoj Kumar Rath and Sudarshan Chhotoray, have been inducted into Rotary International as active members.

Former Rotary District 3262 CEO and former Utkal Culture University VC Narendra Kumar Mishra attended the ceremony as the main guest while club president Dr Aryakumar Jnanendra , chaired it. Narendra Mishra welcomed the new members to work for the oppressed sections of society as they are now part of the renowned 115-year-old club of the world.

The chief speaker, former dean of the OUAT, Dr Buddhadev Mishra, praised the service provided by Rotary Club members among the underprivileged classes and said that it also developed the friendship between the different sections of the the society.

President-elect Dr Sourendra Kumar Mohapatra welcomed members and guests and Academic Secretary Jyoti Shankar Mohanty expressed her thanks. Former Police IG Arun Kumar Upadhaya spoke about the relevance of Maha Navami Puja. Guest of honor Narendra Mishra presented Rotary badges to new members.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.